News: News 21-12-2020


Annual General Meeting

 Covid 19 ensured that our AGM was an historical event this year thanks to modern technology. Three new members were elected on to our committee and will also to be part of our executive. Corona Menton, Lola Fernandez Palos and Joe Dalby are now Secretary, Ladies’ Captain and Deputy Chairperson respectively. Chairperson, Lisa Brennan welcomed the new members while expressing thanks and best wishes to outgoing Secretary Roisin Casey and to ladies’ club captain Evgenyia Yurchenko.

The minutes of AGM 2019, and the various reports were presented and well received, though in a very impersonal way through Zoom. The two topics that generated most debate and interest were development of club facilities at the Regional Sports Centre and minor additions to the club constitution on the recommendations of the Revenue Commissioners.

Election of Officers and Committee

 Chairperson: Lisa Brennan, Deputy Chairperson: Joe Dalby, Secretary: Corona Menton, Treasurer: Julie Costello, Membership Secretary: John Cooney, PRO: Dave Costello, Ladies’ Captain: Lola Fernandez Palos, Men’s captain: Des Windsor Mc Glynn, Junior Organiser: Clem Higginbotham, Committee Members: Jacinta Digby, Martin O’ Rourke, Olly Mc Grath, Pat Conway

Covid 19 Level 5 Guidelines

 Members are reminded of the Covid 19 guidelines, published by Tennis Ireland, that play is only allowed on a casual basis for exercise purposes only. All organised club activities are still suspended and will probably be well into the new-year.

Season’s Greetings

  Coronavirus put paid to this year’s children and adults Christmas Hampers Competitions and also to our annual Christmas Party, however members may view a selection of photos from these past events on our Facebook page. Happy Christmas and best wishes to all our members at this very challenging time.   



Back to News