News: News 06-11-2017


Autumn Leagues

A lot of matches in the autumn leagues have been played with the remainder to be completed by November 23rd the night of our annual general meeting. Harry O Rourke, Des Windsor Mc Glynn and Sean Raftery are all in contention to top group A of the men’s league. George Bodor and Martin O’ Rourke are the leading contenders to win group B. Richard Frank and Kieran Mc Carthy are leading group C while John Cooney and Michael Flynn may gain promotion from group D.

Michele Culligan, Anna Walsh and Laura Hunt have won matches in group B of the ladies league. Mary Jo O’ Farrell and Sine Mac Farlane are the leading ladies in group C.

Group A: Sean Raftery, Harry O'Rourke, Des Windsor-McGlynn, Peter Agbonobi, Jeremy Clarke, Pawel Michalski.
Group B: Martin O'Rourke, George Bodor, Rob Kearney, John Galvin, Dave Costello, Marek Rose.
Group C: Richard Frank, Kieron McCarthy, David Manser, John Bray, Eduardo Ballesteros Ribera, Warren Curtin. 
Group D: Pat Conway, Michael Flynn, John Cooney, Tanmay Pande.
Group E: Manu Singh, Atin Kohli, Oisin Stronge, Matthew Conway, David Walsh.

Group A: Paula Dowling, Lisa Brennan, Melanie Whyte, Jacinta Digby, Rose Costello.
Group B: Ann O'Sullivan, Michelle Culligan, Anna Walsh, Roisin Casey, Laura Hunt.
Group C: Mary Jo O'Farrell, Sine McFarlane, Sarah Seoige, Laura O'Cluaid, Aileen Cunnie, Brigid Flynn, Lisa Kelly.

Annual General Meeting

Our AGM will be held on Thursday 23rd at 9pm in the clubhouse. All completed nomination forms should be forwarded to club secretary Michele Culligan.

Club Nights

Men compete every Monday, the ladies play every Tuesday while mixed doubles competitions are held every Thursday. These nights are opportunities for new potential members to come along and play a few games.



Back to News